Live

Funny Kid

Matt Stanton Sunday Funday Kids Program – for ages 8-12

Sunday 19 July 2020
2.30PM – 3.30PM

Meet the author and creator behind the hilarious mega-seller, Funny Kid! Every kid loves to laugh. Every kid wants to laugh, but Max is the boy who can make it happen. He's the class clown, the punchline and he's even volunteered his bottom to be the butt of the joke. For fans of Diary of A Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and Big Nate.

Presented by the National Museum of Australia @ NMA

Artist

Matt Stanton

Matt Stanton is a bestselling children’s author and illustrator, with over one million books sold in Australia alone. He is the co-creator of the mega-hit picture books There Is a Monster Under My Bed Who Farts and This Is a Ball. Matt launched his much-anticipated middle-grade series Funny Kid, in 2017, which is fast winning legions of fans around the world.